Thai food is a great restaurant to take a group, because it is easy to find something everyone enjoys. The naturally healthy cuisine is easy to fit into many diets, including gluten-free, vegetarian, and dairy-free.

 

Rejoice, gluten-free eaters! Almost all Thai food is gluten free! Thai noodles are made of rice, and jasmine rice is served on the side of most dishes.  Even spring rolls are wrapped in rice paper. The only thing to avoid is soy sauce, which is not commonly served with Thai food in the first place.

 

It is easy to substitute tofu for meat in almost every dish, including pad Thai, curries, and other items. Or, try ordering a vegetable only dish, usually cooked in a delicious garlic sauce. Add a side of rice and you’ve got a fantastic vegetarian meal! Try ordering stir-fried tofu for some serious comfort food.

 

The only “milk” found in Thai food is coconut milk, making it a safe choice for those who are lactose intolerant. There is no cheese, sour cream, or dairy milk in Thai food. This makes practically any menu item a great choice, including noodles, stir fries, curries, and fried rice.

 

If you have any specific questions about your diet and the ingredients in your Thai food, do not hesitate to ask a waiter for more details. We at Thaiphoon want to ensure you have a great experience at our restaurant!